Some great chess video makers!


In 2006 I started making chess video’s and uploading them to Youtube. Soon I got a message from Tryfon Gavriel, better known as Kingscrusher, asking me if I could explain him how to make chess video’s. After this many more chess video makers have found their way on Youtube. At the moment there are a few video makers that I find excellent: Kingscrusher, Chessexplained and Chessvideoguy. The first two are very active. They upload video’s every day. Chessvideoguy seems to be taking a break.

Most of the other high quality video makers have stopped. It’s understandable that there comes a moment when chess video makers ask themselves: “Do I get enough in return for the energy that I put in this video’s?”. I also asked myself this question and that’s how I came with the idea of the game analysis service. Until now it has worked very well. People send me their games and they find my analysis instructive.

Let’s hope that Kingscrusher will keep entertaining us with his attacking style in blitz games and that Chessexplained will continue making his very instructive video’s.

What are your favourite youtube chess channels? Leave your comments…

One thought on “Some great chess video makers!

  1. Dont fotget about chessnetwork, SeanGgodley, ICCChessFM, YMChessmaster (andrew Martin) and thechesswebsite

Leave your comment

